GMR Warora Energy Limited



Corporate Office:
Airport Building 302, 1st Floor,
New Shakti Bhawan
New Udaan Bhawan Complex,
Near Terminal 3, IGI Airport,
New Delhi-110037
CIN U40104MH2005PLC155140
T +91 11 49882200
F +91 11 49882227
W www.gmrgroup.in

September 29, 2023

The Bombay Stock Exchange Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street, Fort Mumbai- 400001.

Sub: Proceedings of 18th Annual General Meeting held on September 29, 2023

Ref: Company Code: 10776; Company: GMR Warora Energy Limited

Dear Sir/Madam,

With reference to the captioned subject, we enclose herewith a summary of proceedings of 18th Annual General Meeting of the Company held today i.e. September 29, 2023 at 10:30 AM through Video Conferencing which is deemed to be conducted at the Registered Office of the Company situated at 701/704, 7th Floor, Naman Centre, A-Wing, BKC (Bandra Kurla Complex), Bandra Mumbai Maharashtra 400051.

The above intimation in terms of Clause 51(2) read with Part B of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

You are requested to kindly take above information on your records.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

For GMR Warora Energy Limited

Sanjay Kumar Babu Company Secretary

Encl: As above

Post & Tehsil- Warora, Dist. Chandrapur,

Maharashtra 442907

GMR Warora Energy Limited



Corporate Office:
Airport Building 302, 1st Floor,
New Shakti Bhawan
New Udaan Bhawan Complex,
Near Terminal 3, IGI Airport,
New Delhi-110037
CIN U40104MH2005PLC155140
T+91 11 49882220
F+91 11 49882227
W www.gmrgroup.in

<u>SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF 18TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF</u> GMR WARORA ENERGY LIMITED

The Eighteenth Annual General Meeting ('AGM') of the Company was held on Friday, September 29, 2023 at 10:30 AM through Video Conferencing which is deemed to be conducted at the Registered Office of the Company situated at 701/704, 7th Floor, Naman Centre, A-Wing, BKC (Bandra Kurla Complex), Bandra Mumbai Maharashtra 400051.

Dr. M. Ramachandran, Independent Director of the Company, chaired the proceedings of the meeting, who was also the Chairman of last Audit Committee and Nomination & Remuneration Committee Meetings.

Ms. Suman Naresh Sabhnani, Independent Director and Mr. Dhananjay Deshpande, Whole-Time Director of the Company were also present.

The details of number of shareholders present in the meeting are as follows:

Category	Promoters Group	Other	Total
In Person	3	N.A.	3
Through proxy*/ authorised representative	1	0	1
Video Conference	1	0	1
Total	5	0	5

^{*}Since, the AGM was conducted through video conferencing, there is no provision for appointment of proxies.

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Babu, Company Secretary, confirmed that the requisite quorum was present. The Chairman welcomed the members present and informed that other directors could not attend the meeting due to their prior commitments.

Mr. Harish T, representative of M/s SR Batliboi & Associates LLP, Statutory Auditors was present in the meeting, whereas M/s S. Behera & Co., Secretarial Auditors of the Company, due to their pre-occupation, requested for leave of absence.

The Company Secretary informed that the Registers, as required under the Companies Act, 2013 and all the documents referred to in the notice were available for inspection till the conclusion of the meeting.

With the consent of the members present, the notice convening the AGM, Financial Statements, and Board's Report and secretarial audit report were taken as read and auditors' reports on financial statements and their qualifications were read by the Company Secretary.

Post & Tehsil- Warora, Dist. Chandrapur,

Maharashtra 442907

GMR Warora Energy Limited



Corporate Office:
Airport Building 302, 1st Floor,
New Shakti Bhawan
New Udaan Bhawan Complex,
Near Terminal 3, IGI Airport,
New Delhi-110037
CIN U40104MH2005PLC155140
T +91 11 49882200
F +91 11 49882227
W www.gmrgroup.in

The Company Secretary informed members about the following seven resolutions, as stated in the Notice of AGM, which were put up for voting by members:

S. No.	Particulars	Type of Resolution	
Ordinary Business			
1.	Adoption of Audited Annual Financial Statements and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.	Ordinary Resolution	
2.	Re-appointment of Mr. S. Rajagopal, as a director who retires by rotation and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary Resolution	
3.	Re-appointment of Dr. Kavitha Gudapati, as a director who retires by rotation and being eligible offers herself for re-appointment.	Ordinary Resolution	
Special Business			
4.	Ratification of remuneration of the Cost Auditor.	Ordinary Resolution	
5.	Re-appointment of Mr. Ashis Basu, as Whole-Time Director of the Company and payment of remuneration.	Special Resolution	
6.	Approval of remuneration of Mr. Sanjay Narayan Barde, Whole-Time Director of the Company.	Special Resolution	
7.	Appointment of Ms. Suman Naresh Sabhnani, as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company for a period of five years.	Ordinary Resolution	

All the resolutions were put to vote and passed by the shareholders unanimously.

The meeting concluded at 10:45 AM with a vote of thanks to the Chairman.

For GMR Warora Energy Limited

Sanjay Kumar Babu Company Secretary

Post & Tehsil- Warora, Dist. Chandrapur,

Maharashtra 442907